Art by the Lake

You are invited to the FFW fundraising Art Auction*, Saturday, August 27th, 2016, Sunset Pavilion, Crowe’s Landing, Upper Stoney Lake, 1 – 5 p.m.

Come and feast your eyes on a fantastic array of art – wildlife, abstract, oil, acrylic, watercolour, photography, fibre, sculpture –  enjoy refreshments and snacks, and thrill to the music of world-renowned performers violinist Jeanne Lamon (Music Director Emerita, Tafelmusik) and Christina Mahler (Principal Cellist, Tafelmusik).

FFWArtAuctionAd

• Opening address by acclaimed artist Michael Dumas, a member of the international Artists for Conservation Foundation

75 pieces will be sold through silent auction

23 pieces will be sold via a live auction steered by  professional auctioneer Bob Rusland

We are grateful to all of the artists whose generous contributions are helping to fuel FFW’s efforts to conserve the Fraser Wetlands, and to our event sponsors for their generous support: Stoney Lake Market and Grill, Kawartha Park Marina, Classical 103.1 FM, ISL Insurance, Trans Canada Nissan, Lakefield Foodland.

* All money raised will go toward paying for FFW legal counsel and expert witnesses for the upcoming (September 13) OMB hearing concerning the proposal to develop the Fraser Wetlands. Your support is more important than ever!


 

Here’s a preview of some of the artists whose work will be available at the auction*:

*Please note that in most cases the art displayed below is merely meant to demonstrate the style of the participating artists and will not necessarily be the work available at the auction. And as these images represent only a tiny glimpse into their artistic output, we encourage you to explore the artists’ websites. 

Michael Dumasclick here for bio

 

Peter Barron – http://www.peterbarron.ca

 

Judy Finch – http://www.judyfinch.com

 

Molly Moldovan http://www.mollymoldovan.com

 

Clare Ross – http://www.clareross.ca

 

Kelly Dodge


Beth McCubbin – www.bethmccubbin.com

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 12.06.37 PM

John Climenhage – https://johnclimenhage.com

 

Mark Tomalty – www.marktomalty.com

 

Josef Roschar

IMG_9118

 

 

 

Pam Buckler http://www.pambucklerart.com

 

Stuart Blower – http://www.stuartblowerartist.com

 

Judi Miller –  www.judimiller.ca

 

Debra Bannister – http://www.debrabannisterart.ca

[Debra Bannister pieces to be auctioned.]

 

Margaret Bentham

IMG_9122

Paul Chester http://www.paulchester.com/site/

 

Terry Tomalty– www.terrytomalty.com

 

Kathryn Walter – http://feltstudio.com

blue red

 

Jacquelyn Sloane Siklos – www.sloanesiklos.com

 

Rob Neizen – http://www.robniezen.com

 

Bill Reddick – http://www.billreddick.com

 

Arne Roosman

 

Cory Trépanier – http://www.trepanieroriginals.com

[Cory Trépanier framed giclée print to be auctioned.]

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 4.17.50 PM

 

Christy Haldane – http://www.christyhaldane.com

 

Jeannie Bennet Guillet – http://www.jeannieguillet.com

 

Mike Ormsby – https://4nishart.wordpress.com

image-4

Stephanie Ford Forrester – www.stephaniefordforrester.ca

 

Kady Denton – http://www.kadymacdonalddenton.ca

Catherine Schissel – www.ceschisselart.ca

 

Bronson Smith – www.bronsonsmith.com

 

Edward Tasse

IMG_9108

Karen Istead – https://www.facebook.com/Karen-Istead-Glass-Artistfused-and-stained-glass-613826888636148/

Screen Shot 2016-08-13 at 10.55.28 AM

 

Margaret Sarah Pardy: http://margaret-sarah-pardy.pixels.com/index.html

 

Sherry Knight

 

Mary Derrick – http://maryderrickart.wixsite.com/maryderrickart

 

Phil Rimmer

IMG_9101

Wendy Quirt – http://www.wendyquirtstudios.ca

 

William Ellison –  www.williamellisonart.com

Sarah Hill David – https://sarahhill.ca

 

Kathy Kranias – www.kathykranias.com

 

John Boorman 

 

 

A. J. VanDrie – www.ajvandrie.ca

 

Lucy Manley – www.lucymanley.ca

 

Laura Kingsbury – www.laurakingsbury.com

 

Sue Rankin – www.susanrankin.com

 

Roy Carretta

 

John Davidson – www.johndavidsonphotography.com

 

 

Robert Doherty – www.robertdoherty.org

 

Eddie Le Page – www.eddielepage.net

 

Rhonda Franks – www.rhondafranks.com

 

Nan Sidler – www.sidlerart.com

 

Jake Vandenbrink – www.jakevandenbrink.com

 

Frans Rood – www.french-red.ca

 

Ron Plaizier   www.ronplaizier.com

 

Ralph Ingleton – click here for bio

 

Al Hasselfeldt

 

Kay Gregg – www.rattachez.com

Corin Ford Forrester – www.corinfordforrester.com

 

Bruce Lawes – www.bklawesart.com


 

Come and see the remarkable work of this diverse group of artists at the FFW Fundraising Art Auction, Saturday, August 27th, 1 –  5 p.m., Sunset Pavilion, Crowe’s Landing, Upper Stoney Lake.

Free admission. Everyone welcome. 

 

EVENT SPONSORS

KAWARTHA PARK MARINA

LAKEFIELD FOODLAND

 

One thought on “Art by the Lake

  1. This is wonderful Jennifer! Don’t worry about MON am regatta – I have my Rebecca helping me.‎ And I think we don’t need to do afternoon! 1pm mtg at Jen’s is a priority! Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the Bell network. From: Friends of the Fraser WetlandsSent: Sunday, July 31, 2016 17:04To: heatherbrookshill@mac.comReply To: Friends of the Fraser WetlandsSubject: [New post] A Feast for the Senses: Meet the Artists!

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    jdavid posted: ” You are invited to the FFW fundraising Art Auction, Saturday, August 27th, 2016.* Sunset Pavilion, Crowe’s Landing, Upper Stoney Lake Come and feast your eyes on a fantastic array of art – wildlife, abstract, oil, acrylic, watercolour, photography, sculp”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s